Remove this ad

Lead

Aug 11 11 10:01 AM

Tags : :

Okay I will tell you what i am trying to do, I am converting something for personal use only from GT Legends and I am trying to fix up the UV mapping on the mirrors, I have tried to follow your tutorial but I can't get the bitmap to display on the mirrors, what I also discovered is that I wasn't trying to load the bitmap in the correct manner I was clicking on gtex and trying to load it in there, when I should be loading the bitmap on the relevent map, that done I can do but as mentioned previously I am new to 3dsmax and what I found last night I don't know how I did the first time I got the bitmap to display on the material globe in material editior, wrapped around the globe but could not get the bitmap displayed on the object, reset and started again and the second time could get the bitmap to display flat if I toggled one of the settings on and off but other than that could only get a black round circle in the material editor and stil could not get the bitmap to dispaly on the mirrors like what's in your tutorial, maybe I am stupid I can't work it out and it's obvious that I really don't know what I am doing, if you could guide me in the right direction so I know how to do I would be greatly appreciative.
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

Rantam

#1 [url]

Aug 11 11 10:25 AM

Before starting, for those of you who want to download the tutorial about how to correctly map mirrors using 3DSMax you can get it HERE.

Ok, i see. Well, for sure you're not stupid. I do understand how hard is start working in Max, as it's a really complex application. I also suffered a lot in the beginning. No need to say also that the mirrors' tutorial is probably not that good if you're having such problems getting the mirror texture to be shown