Remove this ad

Rantam

Site Admin

Lead

Jan 7 14 11:09 AM

Tags : : ,

Hi,

we have found that if you have installed Steam's GTL in a different disk partition than Steam's client the v1.96 installer is not able to detect it properly. If that is the case please do the following:

- Install Steam's GTL in the same partition where Steam's client is. You may unninstall GTL once the mod had been installed if you want.

If you have further problems please let us know.

Sorry for the inconveniences.

Kindest regards

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Jan 8 14 5:12 PM

Hello. Im new to this mod. I just downloaded the installers and it wont recognize GTL. I bought GTL on Steam a long time ago.

My rFactor folder is in C:/Prrograms (x86)/HistoricGT

My GTL folder is in C:/Prrograms (x86)/Steam/SteamApps/Common

Is this the right way?

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Jan 26 14 6:38 PM

Sorry, put this also else were and messaged you
Hi
I bought today the Steam version of GTL, from my Laptop, instaled it to an external disk and then copied it to my Desktop PC where I have my sims but I don't have internet in that PC.
Then I tried to install the HistorX1.96 but it said I didnt have a legitim inataled and activated Steam GTL.
I can send you proofs of my bought of GTL from Steam, if needed, as wll as my activation code (btw never asked by the GTL (?))
I can play GTL, from the folder SteamLibrary\SteamApps\common\GT Legends clicking in GTL.exe, without it asking for the activation code.
But I can´t install HistorX 1.96 yhat is why I bought GTL from Steam.
I would be very gratefull if you could help me.
Thank you very much!

Quote    Reply   

Rantam

#3 [url]

Jan 29 14 9:39 AM

Hi guys,